Key Commands
Michael Melchner, Sven Tasnadi, Paul C & Paolo Martini, Luna City Express, Philip Bader, Zohki, Roozlee, Sable Sheep, Matthias Tanzmann, Marco Faraone, Dan Drastic, Ekkohaus, Italoboyz, Blind Minded - Moon Harbour Inhouse Vol.5 mixed by Sable Sheep
Top Mix
Top100 Charted

Moon Harbour Inhouse Vol.5 mixed by Sable Sheep

Tech House

Supported by: Anja Schneider, Karotte, Mathias Kaden, Joris Voorn, Martin Eyerer, ONNO, DJ T, Federico Molinari, Chris Lattner, Robert Dietz, Ray Okpara, Nick Curly, Paco Osuna, Pirupa, Adam Port, Sabb, Catz ‘n’ Dogz, Super Flu, Shinedoe, Anthony Collins, Chris Wood, Kiki, Kaiserdisco, Tuccillo, Reboot, Brothers’ Vibe, Tiefschwarz, Meat, DJ W!ld, Timo Maas, Dubfire, Marc Romboy, 2000 And One, Stacey Pullen, Tripmastaz, Cuartero

Karotte (Break New Soil)
Super compilation, hard to pick a favourite.

Anja Schneider (Mobilee)
Some Real hotties in there, will play them a lot.

Great package. So many good tunes.

Mathias Kaden (Freude Am Tanzen)
Super compilation.

ONNO (Upon You)
Wow! Big package here!!! Usually not a fan of compilations as its all fillers, but these all rock!

Robert Dietz (Desolat)
Very cool compilation. Marco Faraone, Paul C and Matthias Tanzmann are my favs.

Lots of great tracks here! Will play some of them a lot for sure!

Kiki (BPitch Control)
Lots of bangers to choose!

Marc Romboy (Systematic)
Cool! Really into the atmo of Avocadas! Great track!

It’s that time again; the time when the Moon Harbour label takes stock of its close associates and asks them for some brand new and exclusive material. That material, for the fifth time in this series, has been collected and collated into Moon Harbour Inhouse Vol.5 and features label friends old and new, established and breaking through. It’s a simple premise, but one that offers many delights.

First up is Michael Melchner with his woozy, deep tech number ‘Avocadas’ which is all bendy tones and gloopy percussion, before key family member Sven Tasnadi steps up with the curious and off kilter charmer that is ‘Poker Nights.’ Scattered with steel drums and grubby basslines, it’s a contribution that’s as charming as it is cheeky.

Elsewhere, stalwarts like Luna City Express serve up the sci-fi licked, metallic whips and snaps of ‘NutTalk’ and one of the label’s newer signings, Philip Bader, drops a bobbling bassline beats in the form of ‘The Green Machine’. Fellow new recruit Sable Sheep also gets in on the action with his firing and punchy ‘Plague’ and label head Matthias Tanzmann shows he is in fine fettle with the hiccupping loops and late night synth smears of his shuffling ‘Around’.

With the likes of Dan Drastic, recent full length man Ekkohaus and the influential Italoboyz all coming good in the second half of the compilation (thanks to tracks that range from trippy and feathery to firmly rooted house via unhinged and inventive) Moon Harbour Inhouse Vol.5 proves that there is plenty of strength in depth in the labels roster.

Always sonically evolving at the same time as staying true to their original ideals, there are few labels as reliable as this when it comes to dancefloor dynamite. What’s more, to support the compilation, Matthias Tanzmann chips in with a DJ Mix for Beatport Mixes that will be available on the day of release.

play queue
$9.99 Buy
1 hour 13 minutes 168.7Mb
320kbps 44.1khz mp3
Start Time Title Artists Labels Genre
1 play queue 00:00:00 Avocadas (Original Mix) Michael Melchner Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
2 play queue 00:07:41 Poker Nights (Original Mix) Sven Tasnadi Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
3 play queue 00:13:19 Secret Effect (Original Mix) Paul C & Paolo Martini Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
4 play queue 00:19:13 Fancy (Original Mix) Zohki, Roozlee Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
5 play queue 00:26:46 Plague (Original Mix) Sable Sheep Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
6 play queue 00:32:39 Around (Original Mix) Matthias Tanzmann Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
7 play queue 00:38:48 The Green Machine (Original Mix) Philip Bader Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
8 play queue 00:44:41 Green Skyline (Original Mix) Marco Faraone Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
9 play queue 00:51:20 Nut Talk (Original Mix) Luna City Express Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
10 play queue 00:57:29 Marmel (Original Mix) Italoboyz, Blind Minded Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
11 play queue 01:03:37 McGuffin (Original Mix) Dan Drastic Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy
12 play queue 01:09:33 Odds (Original Mix) Ekkohaus Moon Harbour Recordings Tech House $1.49 Buy