Key Commands
Gift, Jason Chance, Alias Rhythm, Santos, Chris Count, Rio Dela Duna, Juanito, Mirock, Fildzi, Angel Stoxx, Darko De Jan, Manna-Croup, Rejoyce, Wehbba, Mike Vale, Stella Mercury, Federico Scavo, Dan Price, Roger Sanchez, GTO, Lisa Pure, Joe Mancuso, Mike Ivy, DJ Sneak, Riva Starr - Roger Sanchez Presents: Release Yourself '13 Party
Top Mix
Top10 Charted

Roger Sanchez Presents: Release Yourself '13 Party

House / Tech House / Techno

Roger Sanchez’s Release Yourself mix albums are definitive snapshots of contemporary house music seen through the prism of one of dance music’s greatest proponents. As befitting a year during in which house music is flourishing once more, 2013’s edition captures the genre in fine form, brimming with a dizzying array of exclusives and tracks from the cream of the current scene.

The ‘Party’ mix is just that: a formidable array of upfront and current big hitters that you’ll find Roger spinning at the world’s best clubs. Building from Mirock & Fildzi “Say” through Manna-Croup & Rio Dela Duna’s “Disappear” to the likes of DJ Sneak & Riva Starr’s “In Da House Tonight” and Sanchez’ own ‘”Troubleman” (feat GTO), it quickly moves into twisted, jacking house territory – the stomping ground that a house native like Sanchez enjoys most – with tracks from Chris Count, Dan Price and Wehbba’s retake of Mike Vale’s “Don’t Give A Damn”.

"The theme for me this year with my new singles and album is going back to my underground house roots. For the last year the evolution of my sound has taken me further back into the underground: to deep house, tech house and tribal, all the places that I started from for me have come full circle. I feel that this year's Release Yourself is probably the closest one to my heart. Some of the sounds are very reminiscent of my early compilations, but they’ve been reinterpreted in a contemporary fashion and this is where my headspace is at musically.

The Pre-Party is even deeper than some of my other ones have been, and I just see an incredible array of new burgeoning talent in the deep house scene that have really come to the floor. The Party side is definitely peak time house, but now the emphasis is more on jackin' grooves or dirtier basslines that have always been a signature of my sound and style. Even with my experimentation with different sounds and electronic elements over the last few years, my heart truly resides firmly in the underground, and that’s where Release Yourself '13 will take you".

play queue
$9.99 Buy
1 hour 8 minutes 157Mb
320kbps 44.1khz mp3
Start Time Title Artists Labels Genre
1 play queue 00:00:00 Say (Original Mix) Mirock, Fildzi Stealth Records Tech House $1.49 Buy
2 play queue 00:04:37 Waiting For The Day (Original Mix) Gift, Jason Chance, Alias Rhythm Stealth Records House $1.49 Buy
3 play queue 00:09:12 Disappear (Original Mix) Rio Dela Duna, Manna-Croup Stealth Records House $1.49 Buy
4 play queue 00:13:52 You'll Never Win (Original Mix) Rejoyce Stealth Records Tech House $1.49 Buy
5 play queue 00:18:25 The Ingredients (Original Mix) Chris Count Stealth Records Techno $1.49 Buy
6 play queue 00:22:53 In Da House Tonight (Original Mix) DJ Sneak, Riva Starr Stealth Records House Album Only
7 play queue 00:27:32 Corner (Original Mix) Santos Stealth Records Tech House $1.49 Buy
8 play queue 00:32:07 Los Ojos (Original Mix) Rio Dela Duna, Juanito Stealth Records House $1.49 Buy
9 play queue 00:36:42 Troubleman (Original Mix) Roger Sanchez, GTO Stealth Records House $1.49 Buy
10 play queue 00:41:17 Alexander The Great (Original Mix) Angel Stoxx, Darko De Jan Stealth Records House $1.49 Buy
11 play queue 00:45:52 Nobody (Original Mix) Lisa Pure, Joe Mancuso, Mike Ivy Stealth Records House $1.49 Buy
12 play queue 00:50:27 House Music (Original Mix) Federico Scavo Stealth Records House $1.49 Buy
13 play queue 00:55:02 What We Gonna Do (Boom Chack Mix) Chris Count Stealth Records House $1.49 Buy
14 play queue 00:59:40 My Alcohol (Original Mix) Dan Price Stealth Records Tech House $1.49 Buy
15 play queue 01:04:08 Don't Give A Damn (Wehbba Remix) Wehbba, Mike Vale, Stella Mercury Stealth Records House $1.49 Buy